Hello friend, compliments of the season.
I got this in a BC (BBM broadcast message) this morning, and it got my head twisted! Its not like I don’t know English, but I’m not a fan of complex and obviously ‘borrowed’ words. I say borrowed here because as we all know English is a popularly ordered cocktail of different languages. Here it is:

Easter Greetings From Hon. Patrick Obahiagbon.

“Beyond the fugacious razzmatazz of the moment, I seriously call attention to the rutilanting and coruscating modus vivendi of Master Jesus the Christ and I dare pontificate that save and until we viscerally emblematize the virtues of self-immolation, quintessential abnegation, eulogizeable simplicity, Christ-like humility and immerse ourselves in a platonic emotionalism of agape love and communalistic service, we would have woefully failed in learning and imbibing the true meaning of EASTER.

We must elevate this moment from a proscenium of joie de vivre into one of meditative transcendentalism”.

Happy Easter!

LOL! Even though my phone brings most of the words as errors, I wouldn’t condemn the message as grammatically incorrect because the English junkies would attack me from all corners.

For the Christians, Christ is Risen!
For the Jewish, its the Celebration of The Passover.

Let us all use this moment to reflect on our spiritual lives. Yes! There are probably very few people on earth who are a unit distance close to God (trust me, even those who claim to be aren’t) but let us all try to draw as close as we can to The Creator.

Happy Easter, Pesach Samiech! May God enrich you and your family with the beauty and bounty the spring season brings (Although I do not call it spring where I’m from :$).

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

