#BEGIN

As I sit on this wooden chair
Outside this seemingly lively motel
People walking here and there
People playing ball, so its safe to say its a hostel

After Part 1, we got into a rollercoaster ride
Bumpy roads tried to force the food out of my mouth
Still a lovely lady by my side
The gist never seemed to drop out

Not long after, we reached a rest stop
My stomach’s still tight but I need to buy something
A couple of fruits I had to keep for eating
I think I also saw a sour-sop

A story past, the silence of the lambs
A novel’s gone, the blare of the cars
Now my stop approached, I’m not too good on goodbyes
I saw some flashing headlamps

After much haggling like an African does
I found a nice fare to this place
No one wants to take a bus
Everyone wants a little space

My friends have gone their ways
It now me and my cousin
We see nothing but highways
God! Please take away this burden

A couple of hours, A few talks
I find myself reuniting with an old friend
Few minutes later, we appear at the mall
A few walks, cinema’s around the bend

Priest was good, loved the slow-mo
Plenty of graphics, tell me 2 terabytes of rendering
Wait, I have to pick a few sweets for my sweet cousin
A few cabs later, we are heading back to my place

Guys never do goodbyes, we only chime
“I’ll see you later mehn”
Later might be in a few years time
I just had to pick my pen

As I sit on this wooden chair
Outside this seemingly lively hostel
Nobody walking here and there
Nobody playing ball, so its safe to say its a hotel

Adios amigos. Till next time

#END

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

